By using this website you are consenting to the use of cookies. (cookies do not store any personal or identifying information about you) [x]


Spear's Wealth Management Awards 2011: Winners

Spear's Wealth Management Awards 2011: Winners Co-hosts: One Sandy Lane, Barbados
Supported by: London & Capital

In association with: Scorpio Partnership

The fifth Spear’s Wealth Management Awards, co-hosted by One Sandy Lane, Barbados, were held at Phillips de Pury in London on 1 November. The awards – described as ‘the Oscars of the private banking world’ (Evening Standard) – were again hosted by CNBC’s Ross Westgate and Spear’s editor-in-chief William Cash.

The Awards celebrate high net worth individuals and wealth managers for their successes, innovations and acumen, in the year 1 August 2010 to 31 July 2011. This year, for the first time, they recognised moral leadership in the City by giving the Spear’s City Champion Award to New City Initiative, a consortium of wealth management firms which champions City internships for disadvantaged students and promotes a less self-interested form of capitalism.

Spear’s editor-in-chief William Cash says: ‘For too long the City has given no thought to social mobility or helping those traditionally excluded from jobs in the financial services. New City Initiative, run by independent wealth managers who want to restore some sense of morality to the City, is setting an example that everyone else in the Square Mile should follow.’

Attended by 600 of today’s wealthiest and most influential individuals, the event celebrates the very best in the private client world, from private banks, family offices and law firms to philanthropists and entrepreneurs.

Guests included: Rupert Adams and Nadja Swarovski, Godfrey Barker, Mike Danson, Nathalie Dauriac-Stoebe, Sandra Davis, Zoe de Givenchy, Manfredi della Gherardesca, Martha Fiennes, Xenia Howard-Johnston, Britt Lintner, Sophie and David Montgomery, Amy Sacco, Keith Schilling, Cosima Somerset and Sam Waley-Cohen.

The winners included C Hoare & Co (Private Bank), Helen Watson, Rothschild (Private Banker), John and Alex Timpson (Philanthropist), Faisel Rahman, Fair Finance (Entrepreneur) and Jonathan Ruffer (Lifetime Achievement).

» Download Newsletter PDF

« Back to Newsletters

Our Partners

Home About Timpson Find a Store Customer Services FAQ Links Log In

Contact Timpson - Contact Us Page - Switchboard : 0161 946 6200

© Copyright 2015 Timpson Ltd | Site Map Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Delivery

Web Design Devon from pulse8